No Image Placeholder


About Our Trustees

The Swampscott Public Library is governed by a three-member Town-elected Board of Trustees. The library’s Board of Trustees, in concert with various Town Departments, is responsible for the oversight of the library, its facilities and services, policies, and procedures.

Board of Trustees

Neal DeChillo, Chair

Johannah Morgen, Vice Chair/Treasurer

Debbie L. Friedlander, Secretary

Library Management Team

Jonathan Nichols, Director

Susan Conner, Assistant Director

Lisa Julien-Hayes, Head of Children’s Services

Sarah Giardina, Head of Reference and Teen Services

Jennifer Runyan, Head of Circulation

Meetings and Minutes

The Board of Trustees usually meets on the first Monday each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Baldwin Room on the main floor of the Library.